Prix – ICMA Annual Book Prize

Deadline: 31 May 2022

The ICMA invites submissions for the annual prize for best single- or dual-authored book on any topic in medieval art. To be eligible for the 2022 competition, books must have been printed in 2021. No special issues of journals or anthologies or exhibition catalogues can be considered. 

The competition is international and open to all ICMA members. To join or renew, click here. A statement of current membership is required with each submission.

Languages of publication: English, French, German, Italian, or Spanish

Prize: US $1,000 to a single author, or $500 each to two co-authors

Submission of books: only printed books with one or two authors are eligible for the prize. A statement of current ICMA membership must accompany each submission. 

Presses and self-nominations: books must be sent directly to the jury members. Please fill out this formhere. After the form is submitted, an email with addresses will be sent.

Jury: Alexa Sand, chair (2025); Péter Bokody (2023), Dorothy Glass (2023), Eric Ramirez-Weaver (2024), Heather Badamo (2025)

Source : ICMA

A propos RMBLF

Réseau des médiévistes belges de langue française
Cet article a été publié dans Prix. Ajoutez ce permalien à vos favoris.